Vince Staples Announces New Album ‘Dark Times,’ Shares ‘Shame On The Devil’ Video

Vince Staples has announced his new album, Dark Times, will be released on Friday, May 24.

Staples also shared the new song “Shame on the Devil” and its contemplative music video.

The 13-track collection, which is the rapper and singer’s sixth full-length studio album, is described as “a muscular and revelatory work refining elements that have been present in his catalog for the last decade: dense lyricism over lush, layered beats; wry, melancholic observations about life; finding pockets of light in an endless dark.”

According to Staples, “Shame on the Devil” is a “personal achievement. it’s me mastering some things I’ve tried before that I wasn’t great at in the beginning. It’s a testament to musical growth, song structure – all the good stuff.”

The album was recorded over seven months in North Hollywood.

Dark Times tracklist:

1 Close Your Eyes and Swing2 Black&Blue3 Government Cheese4 Children’s Song5 Shame on the Devil6 Étouffée7 Liars8 Justin9 “Radio”10 Nothing Matters11 Little Homies12 Freeman13 Why Won’t the Sun Come Out?

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2024 All Rights Reserved


Concert Calendar